Graham Parker & The Rumour release new album Mystery Glue, May 18th

Written in Graham’s second home of New York and recorded in just 6 days in the legendary RAK studios in London, Mystery Glue is an album of conscious rock that harks back to Graham Parker & the Rumour’s genre-defining music of the 70s whilst paying homage to Dylan, reggae, soul and rock’n’roll.

Often cited as a major influence on Elvis Costello, Nick Lowe, Paul Weller and Bruce Springsteen, Parker’s song writing prowess and live intensity lead Springsteen to declare “This guy combines the best of Van Morrison, Eric Burdon and John Lennon… he’s the only guy around right now I’d pay money to see”.

The Graham Parker Duo (with fellow Rumour member Brinsley Schwarz) are about to head out for a US tour!

Fri 5 June
The Dakota Jazz Club & Restaurant
1010 Nicollet Avenue
Minneapolis MN 55403
http://www.dakotacooks.com

Sun 7 and Mon 8 June
City Winery – Chicago
1200 W. Randolph Street
Chicago IL 60607
http://www.citywinery.com/chicago

Tue 9 June
Music Box Supper Club
1148 Main Avenue
Cleveland OH 44113
http://www.musicboxsupperclub.com

Thu 11 June
The Paramount Theatre Inc.
370 New York Avenue
Huntington NY 11743
http://www.paramountny.com

Fri 12 June
Tarrytown Music Hall
43 Prospect Avenue
Tarrytown NY 10591
http://tarrytownmusichall.org

Sat 13 June
Highline Ballroom
431 West 16lth Street
New York NY 10036
http://www.highlineballroom.com

Tue 16 June
The Ridgefield Playhouse
80 East Ridge Road
Ridgefield CT 06877
http://www.ridgefieldplayhouse.org

Thu 18 June
The Sellersville Theater
1894 24 West Temple Avenue
Sellersville PA 18960-2421
http://www.ST94.com

Fri 19 June
The Birchmere
3701 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Alexandria VA 22305
http://www.birchmere.com

Sat 20 June
The Newton Theatre
234 Spring Street
Newton NJ 07860
http://www.thenewtontheatre.com